BFV - This Week in Battlefield & More - News





"Welcome to This Week in Battlefield V, Chapter 1: Overture Edition!
This week we prepare the Battlefield for the incoming drop of Battlefield V’s first Tides of War content release, Chapter 1: Overture, that comes complete with Panzerstorm (new map), The Last Tiger (new War Story), Vehicle Visual Customization, the Practice Range, and new weekly missions with rewards.

Important Community Announcement:
As we were preparing the final checks in releasing our next game update Chapter 1: Overture tomorrow, we’ve encountered a couple of issues as we implement some of the new improvements to the game and servers. Knowing that, we’re putting more time in testing the build and will be pushing back deployment until we can ensure the update is solid. We know a lot of you are excited for this content, and we’re excited to get it to you, but only once we can ensure the experience is great.
We don’t anticipate this being a long delay, and we’ll be back with an update tomorrow as soon as we have it.

As always, timing on these items can always shift, but we want to give you a glimpse into what we have planned so you can tune in as each beat goes live.

This Week in Battlefield V

Monday, December 3rd, 2018

>LIVE NOW Article – This Week in Battlefield V – The rundown of various news beats in a concise communication roadmap. This is the article you’re reading now!

>LIVE NOW Article – Battlefield V’s Known Issues List Update (Reddit & Forums) – As we track known issues internally and acknowledge major issues brought to our attention we’ll keep our Known Issues list updated frequently.

>LIVE NOW Trailer – Battlefield V Update –Chapter 1: Overture - In Battlefield V's live service, Tides of War, new experiences, evolving gameplay, and an expanding world will be available for all players – every chapter brings a new battlefield.

>LIVE NOW Livestream – Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture Gameplay Sneak Peek - Join DICE as we provide a glimpse at all of the new content dropping with Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture.

Tuesday, December 4th, 2018

>[DELAYED] Launch – Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture Launches – As communicated above, Chapter 1: Overture has been delayed. Stay tuned as we’ll notify you once we have a new release date set.

>Announcement – Chapter 1: Overture Release Timing Update – We’ll have an update for you in regards to release date.

Wednesday, December 5th, 2018

>AMAA – Reddit AMAA (Ask Me Anything) with DICE – Head over to the Battlefield V subreddit as DICE devs join us to answer almost any outstanding question about Chapter 1: Overture content and Battlefield V game updates.

Thursday, December 6th, 2018

>Livestream – Battlefield Weekly Hosted from EA UK – Join the EA UK Community Team as they stream the latest and greatest from Battlefield V.

Friday, December 7th, 2018

>Radio Silence – National Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day - National Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day, also referred to as Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day or Pearl Harbor Day, will be observed to remember and honor the 2,403 citizens of the United States who were killed in the Japanese surprise attack on Pearl Harbor in Hawaii on December 7, 1941. Battlefield social channels will go silent.

Saturday, December 8th, 2018

>Article – Battlefield V Weekly Debrief - Your one-stop destination for all the blogs, videos, and major news that happened in the week, with a comprehensive Q&A with our DICE developers using feedback collected from the Battlefield Twitter, Reddit, Discord, and Forums. ICYMI, here’s last week’s Battlefield V Weekly Debrief.

Coming Soon

>Update Notes – Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1 Overture Update Notes – Upon release of the update, we’ll publish the 14 pages of game improvements that are implemented with Chapter 1: Overture.

>Blog – Panzerstorm – Learn about the new map that comes with Chapter 1: Overture.

>Blog – War Stories: The Last Tiger – Providing a deeper look at the new War Stories episode that comes with Chapter 1: Overture.

>Blog – The Practice Range – Details on the all-new Shooting Trials, Driving Trials, and Open Range that the Practice Range offers.

>Blog – Chapter 1: Overture Events, Progression, and Rewards – Diving into the various weekly events and rewards you’ll be able to play and collect through the first Tides of War chapter.

>Blog – Chapter 1: Overture Week 1 Tips – Want to get the most out of the first Chapter 1: Overture weekly missions and in-game events? This blog will help you maximize your efforts.

>Web – Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture Landing Page – All-new web page with all the details you need to know about Chapter 1: Overture."




Quote Originally Posted by EA & Dice Community Announcement on Discord
"Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture Release Delay Update

Yesterday we announced that the Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture has been delayed due to a couple of issues as we implement some of the new game and server improvements.

As of today, we have proposed a build that resolves these issues and have passed EA/DICE quality checks. We are now working closely with our partners to ensure that the new Battlefield V content and update passes quality standards on PC and Console.

We anticipate final approvals to come through soon and aim to provide you with an update once it does.

The teams at EA and DICE are excited to share Chapter 1: Overture with you, and we look forward to hearing your thoughts as soon as you dive in!"




"Hi Battlefield V Community,

We’re proud to inform you that the Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture Update has been fully approved – all issues have been resolved and we’re ready to release!

The Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture Update will begin rolling out to each platform according to the release timing and downtime windows below:

- Download Available Starting: Wednesday, December 5th at 12am PT / 3am ET / 8am UTC / 9am CET
- Downtime: Expecting 1-hour downtime per platform
- Update Accessibility:
PC - Wednesday, Dec 5th at 1am PT / 4am ET / 9am UTC / 10am CET
PlayStation 4 - Wednesday, Dec 5th at 2am PT / 5am ET / 10am UTC / 11am CET
Xbox One - Wednesday, Dec 5th at 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am UTC / 12pm CET

- Battlefield V Tides of War Chapter 1: Overture Update Notes

Thank you for your patience and understanding while we ensured that the update is up to quality.

Please join us tomorrow as we sit down with our DICE Developers to answer outstanding questions around the Chapter 1: Overture Update in a Reddit AMAA (Ask Me Almost Anything) on the Battlefield V subreddit at 10a PT / 1p ET / 7p CET."




Important Links


Battlefield One & Five is part of Crossfire Brigade.
If you may be interested in joining the Crossfire Brigade.
You can always click Join a Brigade and apply for Crossfire or Message me personally.